What I’m Thankful For…

I know I’m like a day late with this, as Thanksgiving was yesterday, but I was sleeping most of the day due to having a cold. But you will be pleased to know it is starting to clear already, so today I woke up super early in a great mood ready to start the day after a cup of coffee, and telling the world what I’m thankful for!

The Last few months for me, have been quite crazy as far as Second Life goes. Also on the other side of the computer its been eventful, not all in a good way, but that’s life. Not everything is perfect right? I won’t dig deep into the real life stuff, so I’ll focus more on the virtual reality side of things instead.

It’s been just over 2 years since I created Editorial Clarity as my virtual alter-ego and its been a tremendous learning experience! It was really not long after I joined SL, I met one of the most nearest and dearest to me, who took me under his wing at BOSL & CO and pretty much began to teach me everything. I had been in Second Life prior to Edi for a little bit, so I already knew a lot about the virtual reality, but of course there is always more to be learned, as with everything in life. Frolic Mills brought me out of my shell somewhat, taught me a few things about myself which I hadn’t discovered yet. For that, and the 2 years I spent at BOSL im am ever so thankful, and will be forever. Because I learned skill I can not only use in SL, but also in the real world. People can say what they want about Frolic, even my relationship with him…but at the end of it all, he is a mentor, a best friend, a supporter in anything I do…and I will cherish that and for the years to come.

I also have my partner in life now. My Rico. Rico sort of completed me in ways I find hard to explain, because I have never had feelings like this before. We were really good friends for a long time before we actually made it official we were dating. I never did the dating thing in SL, so it was really a big thing for me. I know that may sound strange to those that are totally comfortable with it all, but for me it is a big step, even if it is just in Second Life. You know, anyone that knows my hubby already, knows he is one of the most kind-hearted souls you will ever come across. Every time I talk to a friend who knows him, whether having worked with him before or are mutual friends…they never speak anything less than amazing of him. And THAT puts a huge smile on my face everytime. Rico coming into both of my lives and having this huge effect on me is one I wake up and smile about each day…and for that, I am thankful ❤

And then I have the bestest friends anyone can ask for. Those who talk with me on a daily basis and support me in whatever, and I do the same in return. These people are my family, and I love them all dearly because really, without them, Second Life would not be as good as it is. So to RicoRacer Flux, Frolic Mills, Carilynn OHare, Matteo Bettencourt, Persia Bravin, Ponchituti Boucher, Lali Arbizu, Amutey DeCuir, Kimmera Madison, Nave Fall, Jade Spectre, Natzuka Miliandrovic. I love you all, because you make Second Life an important place for me. So thank you. And to all my other friends, you all know who you are….THANK YOU <33

I hope you all had an amazing Thanks giving, and I know this is like a day late, but whatever…I can be thankful whenever I want right? 🙂

Edi ❤

Leave a Reply

