The Week Ahead…

It’s the start of a brand new week and last night whilst laying in bed I had an Idea that I wanted to write a brief message on the week ahead and what has been posted up on the blog since last monday.

This week is actually going to be quite fun. Some of the regular readers will know just a few weeks ago I started a new segment on my blog called *Avi Interview*, where I sit down with some of those residents who have made an impact on the grid in whatever way, and pose them questions so we all get to know them better. So far it’s been going really well. At the weekend I conducted an interview with Maya Sharpshire of InWorld Inc as I greatly admire her work since she burst on the scene for me around a year ago. This interview shall be published on Wednesday, January 25th, so look out for it! You can see previous interviews at the top of the page in the ‘Avi Interview’ tab. Hope you enjoy them as much as I’ve loved doing them!

I’m also quite looking forward to finding out who won this years Faces of Moolto contest. I know who I voted to win, but I won’t say here 😛 However I wish all the best to everyone that is in the final and may the best 2 win. As soon as that result has come in I shall post the news here shortly after.

Now in the weekend just gone, we saw another model gain a crown. Rusalka Callisto was crowned the Face of Angel Dessous for 2012 and was presented the winners crown created this year by Yula Finesmith of Finesmith Designs. Rusalka is someone I got to know a little better during the Miss Virtual World 2012 contest, where she finished 3rd Finalist representing Russia. Thosse who know Rusalka or who follow her work, will know she is an incredible model and stylist. Best of Luck and congratulations to Rusalka for the title and for the year ahead! Also a big congrats to the other two ladies who made it into the top 3 – Federica Galtier & Suga Leakey.

That’s all for now folks. Do keep reading and looking out for the latest news from the grid here. And as I said, Wednesday shall be posted by interview with InWorld Inc. Going to be a good one! Have a great monday and rest of the week 🙂

Edi ❤

Leave a Reply

