Kindness Is Always Nice To Come Across

This is a random post, but it’s about something I saw today inworld which I find it way too rare. An Agency was due to have a production for a brand, however the Linden Gods struck and forced them to cancel the show as the sim was not up and running in time. *KICKS SL*

Usually, when I see this happen, the cancellation is final. However today, I saw an act of kindness and support from another agency which I find is way too rare in Second Life. They offered them to do the show using their agency facilities and sim, which I think is great!

Sometimes Second Life can be a sad place as far as drama and rivalry goes, but this is a shining example that its not always fierce competition in this Virtual World. Which made me smile, and thought I’d share my feelings whilst its fresh in my mind.

🙂

One thought on “Kindness Is Always Nice To Come Across

  1. I think the drama is more out there in faces. But I also think random acts of kindness happened and are just not talked about. Example: Essence of Ebony was putting on the first show and the lag was so bad due to 2 clubs going on the sim a few days prior. Someone donated land for that particular show, and then OT Rentals stepped up to the plate and donated a sim for the entire rest of the event which was 6 weeks. There are good people out there and we need to see more talked about the good.

Leave a Reply

