Have a Great Weekend!!

Friday, March 30th 2012

I haven’t put anything down in my Journal page here on the blog for a little while, so thought I would today. We have come to the end of another month, and have arrived at another weekend :D Cannot believe how quickly this year seems to be passing by. It’s April in 2 days!! 

A lot of stuff has been happening over the last couple of weeks, especially in Second Life. The regular dramas have been occurring, Fashion Shows, tons of store sales and so much more. This weekend in particular, OGLAM is having its Spring Celebrations featuring a show from a very popular designer, Leezu Baxter of LeeZu. Leezu has not done a show in a couple of years apparently, so this should be very exciting to see on Saturday. OGLAM recently moved its location on the grid to join with The Grove Country Club Estates owned by Umberto Giano. I used to live there a while ago…great place to go! I recommend it if you have never visited.

Personally the week I have had is an AMAZING one! I got accepted into College to do a Media Studies Degree I applied for. So Im stoked about that news!! Also, the weather here in the UK has been off the scale for this time of year…in fact, I think the majority of Europe has been loving the heat wave. Unfortunately today though, seems to have clouded over :( Oh well…it was great while it lasted. Good weather always improves the mood of people for sure, so I think all in all, the atmosphere this week has been nice. Had a summer feel to it!

Um….Im trying to think what else is going on this weekend. There is a Charity event going to be taking place this Saturday, hosted by Michela Benazzi in-world. If you want some more information on this event, please contact Michela Inworld because I don’t have any information yet. As soon as I do, I will post it up on the blog.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

