Decorating the Pura Vida Wellness Resort

Just before I was about to log out last night for bed, I had an IM from Tosha Bergan who had seen my photo albums on Facebook and had asked me If I could decorate the Pura Vida Wellness Resort…IN ONE DAY. I had never been to this place before and had no idea of how I should do it or the scale of the project. I tp’d over for a quick look, and I was a little worried. The building is quite large and it really needed a lot done. The place was empty so it needed to be totally furnished pretty much, using 1000 prim or less…and with a budget under 10K! 

After coming up with some ideas in bed last night before falling asleep, I totally scrapped them when logged in world and just did something completely different. I wanted to incorporate my personal style into this place and really put my name on it. I started by doing a rug in the lobby, I wanted a really nice texture with some great colors on it. Once I found it, i knew exactly where to get some chairs and bits and pieces to fit on them. After that, i was well away with the rest of the decor. 

With quite a small budget, and an empty building, I was worried I wouldn’t be able to do it. Afterall, this is someone elses faith and money in my hands and they have trusted me to make the place look nice. However, I managed it! As it is a spa, I created little seating areas scattered around the building along with Nature paintings on the wall. I’m really happy with the finished product, and did it all with about 400 prim and 290L of the budget left to spare! 

I wish all the best to Tosha Bergan and Takeshi Kiama on their wedding this weekend, and the opening of the Resort! Thank you for asking and trusting me to put my style into the place. It was challenging, but still fun!

Leave a Reply

