PeachezFlorian Home Decoration

I have just finished decorating a home for a client who contacted me just before the weekend. This was by far one of the most challenging projects I have taken on for a few reasons. The house is huge, like one of the old Galland Homes i’m sure we all remember. Each room wa a huge size and were quite daunting really considering they needed to be filled. Then I had a budget of 5k to do the place. 5k usually does one room for me, nothing more than that, so I was quite scared. This morning when arriving at the house to begin work I thought to myself that I’m not sure this is possible. I was staring at each room and the vast amount of space that needed to be filled with quite a small amount to spend.

The client did however have some items already rezzed that she wanted to keep somewhere, So I did play with those and move them around into different spaces. This helped of course because it meant less furniture needed to be purchased. In the main living room, the Fireplace, the two seats either side, the bookshelf and a few other bits and pieces were already in the room. I added the main pieces such as the sofa, the rug etc, plus changed the wall colors.

Overall, the project was a huge success, which I didn’t think would be possible. I’m really happy with the results and so is the client, so all in all, it’s a job well done. It just proved to me that you don’t need to spend a whole lot to make your home look unique, warm, inviting and comfortable.

One thought on “PeachezFlorian Home Decoration

Leave a Reply

