Inspired By Horst: Part Deux

At the minute I’m having a bit of ”Decorators Block”? – I’m working on a project that is totally a different style to what I’m feeling right now, so It’s something I’m taking a break from, then going back and so on. This post is my second and unplanned inspiration from the Horst Interiors Book.

For anyone that didn’t see my previous post, Horst Interiors is a book I am currently diving into and really loving. It showcases great home interiors of the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s. Patterns galore, mixtures of fabrics, textures, styles of furniture. I love the style and in some of the images I am really taken a back by the colors. I wanted to do something here quite ”retro”, colorful, warm, inviting, and a feel good space that could work in the modern day too. Plus, In my own style as I would live back then. 

I’m really happy with how this turned out. This is not really a room, just a blog display to look like a room. I usually take these down right after I do them, but I’m kinda liking this one 🙂 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

