Teaser At My First Ever Wedding Venue!

On Saturday, September 22nd 2012 a wedding shall take place in Second Life between two friends. I was personally asked to build and decorate a great but comfortable wedding venue on half a sim they rented at Bonaire Estates. 

As I type this, the project is 99.9% complete. Still adding a few little things here and there but basically all done and ready for the weekends event! I must admit, when I accepted the challenge I really didn’t it would be as big as I thought. How wrong I was. I must also admit, for about a week before now I was drawing some rough designs and reading decor books to get some kind of Idea but nothing was really inspiring me to do it. Until yesterday, there was nothing on the sim at all, so everything has been completed in less than 24 hours and I couldn’t be more happier. The inspiration just hit me and now, it’s a fabulous wedding venue inworld like no other I have seen before to be honest. I wanted to do something that was ”wedding” but laid back and relaxed, yet incorporating my own style. My Hubby really helped me out a lot adding his wildlife and grasses which make it an extra special place! The vibe is awesome!

It’s clean, comfortable, intimate, exciting, cosy, relaxing, stylish, chic and FUN! I cannot wait until the event takes place here on Saturday and I hope everyone enjoys it! 

Here are just a few pictures of the space created. I will post more after the event is done 🙂

HIGHER QUALITY IMAGES

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Teaser At My First Ever Wedding Venue!

Leave a Reply

