50 Shades Of Blue

To be honest, I only had one Inspiration for this room and it was the Majorelle Fabric print which I brought in world from RL. I wanted to find a way to use it in this space to make this Dining area feel cool, relaxed and stylish. 

blue dining room_002

I used this fabric not only on the ceiling after re-texturing the entire room, but also as the Table Runner. Alot of people have mixed feelings about Table Runners but I love them. I think they add something extra to the room rather than just leaving it blank or simply covering the entire thing.

blue dining room_001

blue dining room_003

With the texture down, I was going to use different shades of Blue for the entire room and I knew the perfect store to get these accessories from. Eliza Wierwight of PATRON has some of the coolest things on the Grid. I have known Eliza for a long while now and have a habit of going to the store and spending a fortune each time. The items are not cheap but they are great quality and you can really come across some unique finds. So pretty much nearly all of the furniture you see here is from PATRON. I also didn’t want to over do the accessories on the table because I think the textures in the room and on the items add enough life.

blue room before_001

Before & After

blue dining room_004

A lot of retexturing, layering of colours and accessorising and the room is complete 🙂

Leave a Reply

