Living Space Totally Revamped!

For anyone that visited our home over the last week may remember this room as being covered in wood panel walls and gaudy textures, with a huge round table in the middle. Well, yesterday I was feeling very creative and decided to totally revamp the house and make it clean, modern, fresh and super stylish and I have to say, I’m loving it!

This is the room BEFORE.

This is the room BEFORE.

This Is The AFTER

This Is The AFTER

The outside of this building is so amazing and inspiring and I was getting a bit tired of seeing these over-the-top textures indoors that really darkened the place. I used to be quite afraid of texturing homes just in case I ruined it, but in the last year I’ve been doing it a lot and completely love it! It’s one of the best ways to make your home truly unique from all the rest. You can all have the sam prefab, but at the end of the day, the exterior is just the shell of it. The inside can your canvas to do whatever you want and make it truly YOU. So don’t ever be afraid to test it out, it can actually be quite fun finding the textures! 

pinewood close_008

pinewood close_007

I have stated in a blog post before a long while back that the sofa from NotSoBad has and still is my favourite piece of furniture I have found in SL. I really don’t know what it is about me, but I have used it in a lot of our homes and still love it today. Also from NotSoBad here is the coffee table, candles, chocolate tray and lamp. 

pinewood close_009

The textures for the room I found myself online while doing some searches and just brought them inworld. The paisley texture which I made into tiles I totally love, I feel it adds something different to the space. 

pinewood close_010

This room is big, spacious but feels so fresh, clean and relaxing. It’s not overly cluttered with items and that’s the main thing to avoid here. Wanted the inside to feel a little like a renovation and I’m happy with the results! 😀

Hope you like it! If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask here by comment or contact me in world.

One thought on “Living Space Totally Revamped!

  1. Amazing. I love this building, but it is a big “over-the-top” for a casual, homey feeling. You have done a wonderful job in making this accessible and explaining your concept.

Leave a Reply

