Kitchen Glam

For some reason today I had a random urge to do a kitchen. To be honest, I don’t really like kitchens because they are to me, the most pointless room of a house in Second Life, but if done nicely they can be a great hang out space. That is exactly what I wanted to create here, a Kitchen Living area. 

kitchen glam_001

kitchen glam_002

The main kitchen set is from BAZAR and I love it because it is low prim, clean and stylish. It also has some great little details hidden in the refrigerator and under the sink etc. Before, this room as a grand dining room so this inspiration came at the right time because I’ve been wanting to change this room for a while. It’s quite a large space, so I was basically remembering some nice items I have in my inventory to fill the space rather than just putting a kitchen and leaving it at that. 

kitchen glam_003

kitchen glam_004

The mixture of deep colours with some lighter tones I think give it a real luxury feeling and it is a nice room to sit or even entertain friends. The vibe is very casual but sexy at the same time. 

kitchen glam_005

kitchen glam_006

Hope you like it! If you have any questions about anything please do not hesitate to comment here on the post or contact me inworld and I will do my best to help! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

