The Creative Den.

A place where ideas are born and work is done. I’ve said this many times before, but my favourite room in any home is an office. I just love offices. Especially when it is has some fun elements in and isn’t all ”formal”. I think it is important to add some fun and play into the space because it makes it more appealing. 

den_003

One thing I love about this room is the graphic wall which the desk sits upon. It’s actually a carpet texture and this is something I have done many times before. I get a lot of people message me inworld and asking me about this and that and sometimes about wall paper etc. If you want something different and interesting on your wall, I suggest not using plain ordinary wall paper all of the time. Carpet textures can be a great way to add a talking point and get people going ”oh…where did you get that?” 

den_004

This home for my partner and I is all about the items and collectable things we love and that we have gathered over the last few years throughout our journey in Second Life. Adding these memorable and personal touches really make it feel like a home. I have always believed it is all about the details. Don’t just put a furniture set from one store  into a room and be done with it. If you want your home to look really nice, add the small things, take the time…it’s a labor of love. 

Hope you get inspired by this creative space to decorate your own office at home! If you have any questions about anything at all, feel free to ask. 

One thought on “The Creative Den.

Leave a Reply

