Heaven On The 50th Floor

Skybox_001 2

PARADISE ON THE 50TH FLOOR

To be honest, this weekend for me has been a hard one. Many reasons for that, none of which I am going into here because it is not the place. The one thing that really makes me happy and takes my mind off of life in general is being creative, and my ways of being creative is generally by decorating.

I have had a lot going on lately not only in Second Life, but in Real Life too and I think it is only natural to have some down days. I have to say though, for the few hours I was designing and decorating this space, I was happy. And as we come to the end of the weekend, I’m getting better. My headspace is a lot clearer than it was for the previous few days.

Skybox_002 2

This place was done completely on a blank canvas. I didn’t do it alone. I had some great help by my best friend Apple Fall in this and he helped make it even more fun. I wanted to somehow use furniture that has been released through recent events such as Collabor88, The Arcade and so on. Plus many other items thrown into the mix.

Skybox_003 2

Pic by Apple Fall

Pic by Apple Fall

The concept came from something I have done in a previous build. A lowered centre room eating area, this time using the new APPLE FALL Sectional Sofa available at C88. I always love this because it not only gives a luxurious feel and look to the living room, but gives it that modern yet comfortable edge.

Skybox_005 2

Skybox_006 2

General accessories in this space include items from TROMPE L’OEIL, THE LOFT, APPLE FALL, ABISS, LISP BAZAR, WE’RE CLOSED, WHAT NEXT and many more.

Skybox_004 2

This has also been showcased on LOVE TO DECORATE. I’m really looking forward to our March/April 2014 issue which comes out on MARCH 23RD. So hope you will keep an eye out for it.

Thanks for reading my post today and I hope you like what was created. Hope to see you again soon with another post. Decorating makes me happy, but it makes me happier knowing that you enjoy the end result. So thanks ❤

4 thoughts on “Heaven On The 50th Floor

Leave a Reply

